Coronavirus update.

Based on the current advice from the UK and Scottish Governments, I have suspended all in-person tutoring for the timebeing. I am, however, still able to offer advice by email, telephone or online video conferencing. Send me an email detailing your needs, and I’ll be glad to advise as to my availability.

My background.

I’m a teacher and researcher with a focus on literature, both English and German. Originally from the Scottish Borders, I’ve lived and taught in Newcastle, Washington, DC, and Leipzig. I now call Edinburgh home. I’ve been tutoring, teaching and proofreading for over a decade. Beyond education, I’ve worked in broadcasting, print journalism and even shepherding.

My experience.

Alongside my work with other learners, I’m writing a PhD in English literature at the University of Edinburgh. I have a Masters degree in English – with a GPA of 3.83 – from Georgetown University in Washington, DC. I also have a First Class Honours degree in English Literature from Newcastle University. I’m currently working towards a Fellowship with the Higher Education Academy.

I’ve taught and tutored at top universities in the UK, Europe and the USA. Ich kann Deutsch and hablo un poquito de español.

15235850_10154809605734962_7885393368554025575_o

My services.

I’ve helped learners of all ages and backgrounds, and I work across disciplines. Whether you’re at school or university, in the arts or business, or up to something else entirely, I can help.

If you’d like to arrange tutoring or proofreading, or learn more about what I can offer, visit my Tutoring and Proofreading pages, or email me: angusthetutor@gmail.com.